Prioritizing Time- Get things Done!

If you’re priorities are not on point you will be continually be frustrated, there will never seem like there is enough time in one day. I hope this post will help you remember one very important thing…GIVE YOURSELF GRACE.

When I am finding that life feels out of balance there are a few things I do to help gather myself and put life back in check. First remind myself that the little things do make a difference. It’s the little things that make the biggest impact. So number one…Do the little things well with Consistency. Consistency is KEY! One of the best quotes I can think of is Simplicity with Repetition. It works!

Not everyone is the best when it comes to organization, my BFF is my planner. I use it to track my time, prioritize, and set goals. I have tried to use my phone, ipad, post it notes, scratch paper stuck on the fridge with a cute magnet, none of it worked for me. A few years ago I went back to the basics a paper planner. I now use my phone to remind me of important events because sometimes you just need that annoying alarm to go off to keep you in check. Or maybe that’s just me LOL  There are a multitude of planners out there, find one that works best for you. Look at the size and layout, those are important. I like a planner that will fit in my purse, something that has a weekly and monthly layout and plenty of room for notes. I will post a few links at planners I have tried. I love my Erin Condren planner, it’s what works best for me.

When you use a  planner this will help to FOCUS your TIME. GET THINGS DONE! Schedule every second of your day, spend YOUR time how you want not how others want you to, don’t get lost in FaceBook, Pinterest, or other social media sites, it can be so easy to do but if you have your planner out and follow it, you will find that your productivity increases. Creating Balance!

Goals vs Desire
A goal is something you can achieve all on your own and doesn’t’ require another person.
A desire is something that requires another person to achieve.
I make a list at the beginning of every month of my goals and desires. Then I work on them through the month, setting smaller goals each week. Making it a priority to get all the little things done each week.
We all have basic life requirements, laundry, dishes, food shopping etc. These little things all matter in our lives. I break them down every week, scheduling time to get them done. For example, on Friday’s I schedule 3 hours to get food shopping done; I like to get the most for my money so I shop at 4 to 5 different stores. I schedule Wednesday mornings and Saturday afternoons for laundry; with a household of 6 there’s a lot of laundry. Dishes I schedule to get done every morning, I do them while my coffee is making. I scheduled my daily workouts, Facebook time, and time to read every day for 30 minutes. You get the idea.  All of these that I have listed are small weekly goals, when I stick to my plan we have clean laundry, food in the house, clean dishes, and I have time to keep my mind active, interact with others, and best of all keep to a fitness routine.

Tips:

  • choose one day a week to plan your week
  • leave room for things that will come up in your week unexpectedly
  • add stickers and/or washi tape for fun and bold reminders
  • find a great pen
  • Don’t take on other’s crisis
  • work your goals and give desires to God
  • be teachable
  • set priorities
  • Do all the little things well and consistently

Planners

Erin Condren Passion Planner Franklin Covey Sugar Paper Planner Plum Paper Happiness Planner Happy Planner Kikki K

Get $10 off your Erin Condren when you use my referral link. http://www.erincondren.com/referral/invite

Leave a Reply

